For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

TMC Will Not Be Able To Win More Than 10 Seats In West Bengal: BJP Leader RP Singh

08:19 PM May 14, 2024 IST | NEWS Desk
tmc will not be able to win more than 10 seats in west bengal  bjp leader rp singh
TMC Will Not Be Able To Win More Than 10 Seats In West Bengal: BJP Leader RP Singh

New Delhi [India]: BJP leader RP Singh claimed that the West Bengal Chief Minister led Mamata Banerjee's TMC would not be able to win more than 10 seats in West Bengal.

RP Singh said, "In West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee has not given any seat to Congress, there is no alliance. Mamata Banerjee had said that the Congress would fight in 300 seats and win 40 seats. If Congress wins 40 then how can the rest of the alliance members can be expected to perform well. TMC this time will not be able to win more than 10 seats in West Bengal. BJP will cross 400."

He further alleged that CM Mamata Banerjee is indulging in appeasement politics.

Highlighting that the West Bengal CM is misleading the people on CAA and UCC, adding that people are in need of amenities, he said, "Mamata Banerjee can fall to any level for Muslim votes. CAA has nothing to do with any Indian citizens. It is only for persecuted minorities in Bangladesh, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Mamata Banerjee has to grab Muslim votes so she is misleading people on UCC and CAA. Muslims are also not going to vote for her this time. Muslims also want a roof above their head, gas connection, water connection in the home, employment, PM Kisan Samman Nidhi for farmers, and Ayushman Bharat facility."

Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha Vice President Abhinav Prakash, who was nominated by Tejasvi Surya to debate with Rahul Gandhi, recently said he looked forward to the debate and hoped that the Congress leader would not run away from it the way he ran away from Amethi.

RP Singh reacted to it and said that Rahul Gandhi was not eligible to debate with Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

"Rahul Gandhi is not the PM candidate nor president of any party so he is not eligible to debate with the PM. He can debate with a BJP candidate from Bangalore South constituency Tejasvi Surya or anyone nominated by him. He can also debate with SS Ahluwalia," he further added.

It is pertinent to note that the invitation was extended to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress leader Rahul Gandhi by Retired Justice Madan B Lokur, Justice Ajit P Shah, and journalist N Ram for a debate on the key election issues.

On May 10, Rahul Gandhi in a letter addressed to retired judges Madan B Lokur, Ajit P Shah, and journalist N Ram, Gandhi expressed readiness to participate in the debate either himself or through Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge.

"It would be a positive initiative for the major parties to present their vision to the country from one platform for a healthy democracy. Congress welcomes this initiative and accepts the invitation for discussion. The country also expects the Prime Minister to take part in this dialogue," Rahul Gandhi said while accepting the invitation.

On Sunday, Congress General Secretary Jairam Ramesh posted on X, "Day 1 of Rahul Gandhi's letter accepting an invitation to debate the Prime Minister. The 56-inch chest has not yet mustered the courage to accept the invitation."

Tags :