For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

"Punjab Will Create History On June 4...BJP Will Win LS Polls": Uttarakhand CM Dhami

06:37 PM May 14, 2024 IST | NEWS Desk
 punjab will create history on june 4   bjp will win ls polls   uttarakhand cm dhami
"Punjab Will Create History On June 4...BJP Will Win LS Polls": Uttarakhand CM Dhami

Rupnagar (Punjab) [India]: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami expressed confidence in the victory of the Bharatiya Janata Party in Punjab and said that the state will create history on June 4.

Dhami held a roadshow in support of the BJP candidate Dr Subhash Sharma from the Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha seat.

Sharma is facing Congress nominee Vijay Inder Singla, AAP's Malvinder Singh Kang and Shiromani Akali Dal's (SAD) Prem Singh Chandumajra for the seat.

Talking to media, Dhami said, "Punjab will make history on June 4. This is the land of those religious leaders who sacrificed their lives to protect the culture. This land will make the BJP win this election and will make PM Modi Prime Minister for the third term."

In Punjab, voting for its 13 seats will take place in a single phase.

The seventh and final phase on June 1 will see voting in Gurudaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Nandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, and Patiala constituencies.

In the previous Lok Sabha Elections of 2019, the INC-led UPA alliance secured eight seats with a vote share of 40.6 per cent, while the NDA managed to secure four with a voting percentage of 9.7. The AAP, making its debut, secured one seat.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and AAP bagged 4 seats each while Congress secured 3 seats. The BJP managed to secure only two seats.
The counting of votes will be held on June 4.

Tags :