For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

PM Modi Offers Prayers At Ram Temple In Ayodhya

08:28 PM May 05, 2024 IST | 8PM News Desk
pm modi offers prayers at ram temple in ayodhya

Ayodhya (Uttar Pradesh): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday offered prayers at the Ayodhya's Ram Temple.

After offering the prayers, PM Modi's roadshow on the 'Ram Path' will start from Sugriva Fort and continue till Lata Chowk. The route of the roadshow has been divided into 40 blocks.

Prior to PM Modi, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath offered prayers at Ram Temple in Ayodhya.

PM Modi arrived in Ayodhya for the first time after the 'Pran Pratishtha' ceremony at the Ram temple on January 22.

The 'Pran Pratishtha' of Shri Ram Lalla at Ayodhya's historic temple was held on January 22, with PM Modi performing the Vedic rituals, led by a group of priests.

This will be PM Modi's second roadshow in Ayodhya in the last five months. PM Modi held a grand roadshow during the inauguration of Maharishi Valmiki International Airport on December 30, 2023.

The polling in Uttar Pradesh, which sends 80 members to the Lower House is being held in all seven phases of the parliamentary elections. Voting in 16 seats was completed in the first two phases.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has demonstrated a solid majority in UP in the previous two Lok Sabha elections, gaining the majority of seats.

Meanwhile, the BJP has again fielded sitting MP Lallu Singh from Ayodhya for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls.

Ayodhya (Faizabad) Lok Sabha constituency comprises five Vidhan Sabhas (legislative assemblies): Ayodhya, Bikapur, Milkipur, Rudauli and Dariyabad (Barabanki).

In the 2019 elections, BJP leader Lallu Singh maintained his victory by defeating Samajwadi Party leader Anand Sen Yadav. BJP candidate Lallu Singh received 529,021 votes, while SP candidate Anand Sen Yadav garnered 463,544 votes.

Ayodhya will be voting in the fifth phase on May 20. Lok Sabha elections are being held in seven phases till June 1 and the counting of votes in all seats is scheduled for June 4.

Tags :