For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

"Discussed Election Strategy," Says Upendra Kushwaha After Meeting Nitish Kumar

02:44 PM Mar 28, 2024 IST | 8PM News Desk
 discussed election strategy   says upendra kushwaha after meeting nitish kumar
"Discussed election strategy," says Upendra Kushwaha after meeting Nitish Kumar

Patna (Bihar) [India] : A day after meeting Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, President of Rashtriya Lok Morcha, Upendra Kushwaha said that they had held discussions on strategy for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Kushwaha also asserted that party is all ready to contest the Lok Sabha polls and whole nation has made up their mind to vote in favour of National Democratic Alliance.

"We are 100 percent ready. There is no difficulty as the people of Bihar and the whole country have decided to vote for NDA...I met CM (Nitish Kumar) who is a big leader of the NDA alliance. We held discussions on strategy for the elections," said Kushwaha.
Kushwaha, had met Nitish Kumar in the state capital on Wednesday. This was the first meeting between the two leaders after Kushwaha separated from the JD-U in February last year.

Uploading his photograph with Nitish Kumar on X, Kushwaha said, "Today, I met with my elder brother CM Nitish Kumar at his residence and took his blessings."

As per the seat-sharing formula of NDA, Kushwaha's party has been allotted only one Lok Sabha constituency after which reports were surfaced that he not happy with that.

However, Kushwaha had rubbished the claims.

Meanwhile, several candidates of National Democratic Alliance are filling their nominations from their respective Lok Sabha constituencies.

On March 18, the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) announced seat-sharing in Bihar for the Lok Sabha polls with the BJP set to contest 17 seats and JD-(U) 16. Jitan Ram Manjhi-led Hindustani Aawam Morcha (HAM) and Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) will contest one seat each. Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) will contest five seats.

Reflecting on the previous Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, comprising the BJP, JD (U), and LJP, dominated the 2019 elections by winning 39 out of 40 seats.

In contrast, the Mahagathbandhan, led by RJD, INC, and RLSP, managed to secure only one seat. The BJP won 17 seats with a vote share of 24.1%, JD(U) won 16 seats with a vote share of 22.3%, and LJP won 6 seats with a vote share of 8%. The INC could only secure one seat with a vote share of 7.9%.

Tags :