For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

"BJP To Win All 40 Lok Sabha Seats In Bihar," Claims Shahnawaz Hussain

01:36 PM Mar 19, 2024 IST | 8PM News Desk
 bjp to win all 40 lok sabha seats in bihar   claims shahnawaz hussain
"BJP to win all 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar," claims Shahnawaz Hussain

New Delhi [India] : Bharatiya Janata Party leader Shahnawaz Hussain on Tuesday expressed confidence that the BJP-led NDA would secure victory on all the 40 seats in Bihar in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. "There are no political differences between the parties and everyone is happy," he said.

"We are going to win 40 seats in Bihar. No one is angry with us. People of Bihar are happy with us and when the public is happy then everyone is happy," Hussain told.

The BJP will contest the Bihar elections in alliance with the HAM, the Rasthriya Lok Morcha and Chirag Paswan's LJP., Shahnawaz Hussain said that the alliance in Bihar is strong and good.

"It is a very good alliance in Bihar, last time BJP was fighting on 17 seats, this time also BJP is fighting on 17 seats. JDU had 16 MPs last time. Chirag Paswan's party has been given 5 seats, one seat has been given to Upendra Kushwaha and one seat has been given to Jitan Ram Manjhi's Ham Party. It is an excellent alliance," he added.

"Some of the seats that we had earlier too have been exchanged, there has been a change among ourselves, but most of the seats are the same which were fought last time. This time there is a double-engine government, so we are working on how to win 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar. We have to win 40 seats in Bihar under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and this time NDA will win 400 seats. Bihar will contribute 10th per cent to this mission," he added.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will contest on 17 seats, Janata Dal-United (JDU) on 16 seats, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) (Ram Vilas) on 5 seats, Hindustani Awam Morcha and Rashtriya Lok Morcha on one seat each in 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Meanwhile, Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party (RLJP) President Pashupati Kumar Paras resigned from the post of Union Minister on Tuesday and said that "injustice has been done with us and our party."

The seat-sharing arrangement was announced by Vinod Tawde, BJP's General Secretary, at a joint press conference held by members of the Bihar NDA alliance on Monday.

Bihar will see polling in seven phases. The first phase of polling will be held on April 19, the second phase on April 26, the third phase on May 7, the fourth phase on May 13, the fifth phase on May 20, the sixth phase on May 25, and the seventh phase on June 1.

The BJP will field candidates in key constituencies including Pashchim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Aurangabad, Madhubani, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Maharajganj, Saran, Begusarai, Nawada, Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Aara, Buxar, and Sasaram

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, consisting of BJP, JDU ( (Janata Dal-United), and LJP (Lok Janshakti Party), secured victory by taking the lead on 39 out of 40 seats.

Meanwhile, the Mahagathbandhan, led by RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal), INC (Indian National Congress), and RLSP (Rashtriya Lok Samta Party), only managed to secure one seat.
The Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will be held in seven phases from April 19. Counting of votes on June 4.

Tags :